Back to Play Schedule List Back to Main Page
 
Suni
 
Eugene T. Mahoney State Park
 
2016/17 Winter Play Schedule
NOTE: These plays are NOT melodramas!
 
 
Medicine Wagon Productions Present:
 

Making Spirits Bright

By Kathryn Cover

When Nick and Helen find that the grind of everyday life has taken away all of their Christmas spirit, it
takes a bit if holiday magic and a few friends to help them get it back..

Schedule:

Saturday, November 26 - 7:30 PM
Sunday, November 27 - 2:00 PM
Friday, December 2- 7;30 PM
Saturday, December 3 - 7:30 PM
Sunday, December 4 - 2:00 PM
Friday, December 9 - 7:30 PM
Saturday, December 10 - 7:30 PM
Sunday, December 11 - 2:00 PM
Friday, December 16 - 7:30 PM
Saturday, December 17 - 7:30 PM
Sunday, December 18 - 2:00 PM

 

Cooking With Gus

By Jim Brochu

Gussie Richardson is a famous food columnist and cookbook author. Her agent comes to tell her she's been offered her own daily network television show. She wants to do it, but her husband Walter is dead set against it and Gussie discovers she has stage fright and can't open her mouth in front of a camera. Everybody tries to help her get over it...Walter through hypnosis, Bernie her agent by threats, and even wacky Gypsy Carmen from next door casts spells. Just when she thinks she's cured, the taping turns into a comic nightmare concluding in an all out food fight that almost ends the show and her marriage.

Schedule:

Friday, January 20 - 7:30 PM
Saturday, January 21 - 7:30 PM
Sunday, January 22 - 2:00 PM
Friday, January 27 - 7;30 PM
Saturday, January 28 - 7:30 PM
Sunday, January 29 - 2:00 PM
Friday, February 3- 7:30 PM
Saturday, February 4 - 7:30 PM
Sunday, February 5 - 2:00 PM
Friday, February 10 - 7:30 PM
Saturday, February 11 - 7:30 PM
Sunday, February 12 - 2:00 PM

 

Always a Bridesmaid

By Jessie Jones, Nicholas Hope and Jamie Wooten

In this hilarious comedic romp, four friends have sworn to keep the promise they made on the night of their Senior Prom: to be in each other's weddings...no matter what. More than thirty years later, these Southern friends-for-life are still making "the long walk" for each other, determined to honor that vow.

Schedule:

Friday, March 10 - 7:30 PM
Saturday, March 11 - 7:30 PM
Sunday, March 12 - 2:00 PM
Friday, March 17 - 7;30 PM
Saturday, March 18 - 7:30 PM
Sunday, March 19 - 2:00 PM
Friday, March 24- 7:30 PM
Saturday, March 25 - 7:30 PM
Sunday, March 26 - 2:00 PM
Friday, March 31- 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 1 - 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 2 - 2:00 PM
Friday, April 7 - 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 8 - 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 9 - 2:00 PM

 

For Theatre reservations call: 1-402-944-2523 ext. 7122

Ticket Prices:

Adults - $10.00

Children 12 and under - $8.00